Hours & Holiday Closures

COVID-19 Update: Library Closed Through April 12

The library will be closed from Monday, March 16, through Sunday, April 12. All library programs and events - including offsite library programs - are also cancelled during that period. City Press Release | City COVID-19 Info 

Regular Library Hours

Day of the Week Hours Open
Monday 9:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday 9:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday 9:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Inclement Weather/Emergency Situation Guidelines for All Library Programs

 
  
  • If the library is closed, all library programs are cancelled.
  • If the library has a delayed opening all library programs before 1:00 pm are cancelled.  Afternoon and evening programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • During inclement weather or other emergency situations programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • Please check the library's main webpage at www.fallschurchva.gov/Library, the library Facebook page at www.facebook.com/mrspl, or call 703-248-5035 (TTY 711) for information about adult programs and 703-248-5034 (TTY 711) for information about children's and teen programs.

2020 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date(s) Hours
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020 CLOSED
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020 CLOSED
Moving to Our Temporary Location! Tuesday, February 18, 2020 thru
Sunday, March 8, 2020 
CLOSED
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12, 2020 CLOSED
Memorial Day Sunday, May 24, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Labor Day Sunday, September 6, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Columbus Day & Indigenous Peoples' Day Monday, October 12, 2020 CLOSED
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
Close at 12 pm
CLOSED
New Year's Holiday Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Close at 5 pm
CLOSED