Hours & Holiday Closures

  1. Library Closed Monday, July 4

    The library will be closed on Monday, July 4, for the Independence Day holiday. 

    Mask Requirements & New Library Hours

    • Masks are welcome but no longer required in the library. Learn more...
    • Starting Monday, March 7, the library will have new regular hours. Learn more...

Library Hours (and Falls Church History Room Hours)

Day of Week Library Hours Falls Church History Room *
Monday 10 am - 8 pm 1 pm - 5 pm
Tuesday 10 am - 8 pm 5 pm - 8 pm
Wednesday 10 am - 8 pm 1 pm - 5 pm
Thursday 10 am - 5 pm 1 pm - 5 pm
Friday 10 am - 5 pm CLOSED
Saturday 10 am - 3 pm 10 am - 1 pm
Sunday 10 am - 3 pm CLOSED

* We are trying our best to maintain these Falls Church History Room hours. However, due to staffing issues, we may have some days we are unable to open the room. If needed, we can schedule an appointment to access the collection. Thank you! 

2022 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date(s) Hours
New Year Holiday Friday, December 31, 2021
Saturday, January 1, 2022
CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022 CLOSED
President's Day Monday, February 21, 2022 CLOSED
Staff Meeting Wednesday, March 9, 2022 Opening at 12 pm
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 17, 2022 CLOSED
Memorial Day Sunday, May 29, 2022
Monday, May 30, 2022
CLOSED
Staff Meeting Wednesday, June 8, 2022 Opening at 12 pm
City Employee Picnic Thursday, June 16, 2022 CLOSED 12 pm - 3 pm
Juneteenth
Sunday, June 19, 2022
Monday, June 20, 2022 (observed)
CLOSED
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022 CLOSED
Labor Day Sunday, September 4, 2022
Monday, September 5, 2022
CLOSED
Staff Training Day Friday, September 16, 2022 CLOSED
Indigenous Peoples' Day Monday, October 10, 2022 CLOSED
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25, 2022
CLOSED
Christmas Holiday Sunday, December 25, 2022
Monday, December 26, 2022
CLOSED
New Year Holiday Sunday, January 1, 2023
Monday, January 2, 2023
CLOSED


Inclement Weather/Emergency Situation Guidelines for All Library Programs

 
  
  • If the library is closed, all library programs are cancelled.
  • If the library has a delayed opening all library programs before 1:00 pm are cancelled.  Afternoon and evening programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • During inclement weather or other emergency situations programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • Please check the library's main webpage at www.fallschurchva.gov/Library, the library Facebook page at www.facebook.com/mrspl, or call 703-248-5035 (TTY 711) for information about adult programs and 703-248-5034 (TTY 711) for information about children's and teen programs.