Hours & Holiday Closures

Regular Library Hours

Day of the Week Hours Open
Monday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Inclement Weather/Emergency Situation Guidelines for All Library Programs

 
  
  • If the library is closed, all library programs are cancelled.
  • If the library has a delayed opening all library programs before 1:00pm are cancelled.  Afternoon and evening programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • During inclement weather or other emergency situations programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • Please check the library's main webpage at www.fallschurchva.gov/Library, the library Facebook page at www.facebook.com/mrspl, or call 703-248-5035 (TTY 711) for information about adult programs and 703-248-5034 (TTY 711) for information about children's and teen programs.

2017/2018 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date(s) Hours
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 23, 2017
​Friday, November 24, 2017
CLOSED
Christmas Eve (Observed) Friday, December 22, 2017 Close @ NOON
Christmas Holiday Saturday, December 23, 2017
​Sunday, December 24, 2017
​Monday, December 25, 2017
CLOSED
New Year's Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017 CLOSED
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2018 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018 CLOSED
George Washington Day (President's Day) Monday, February 19, 2018 CLOSED
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 1, 2018 CLOSED
Memorial Day Sunday, May 27, 2018
​Monday, May 28, 2018
CLOSED
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018 CLOSED
Labor Day Sunday, September 2, 2018
​Monday, September 3, 2018
CLOSED
Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018 CLOSED
Veterans Day (Observed) Monday, November 12, 2018 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 22, 2018
​Friday, November 23, 2018
CLOSED
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018 Close @ NOON
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018 CLOSED
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31, 2018 Close @ 5 pm
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 CLOSED