Citizens Advisory Committee on Transportation


  • Second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the Dogwood Room at City Hall (virtual participation also available)
  • Check the website calendar for upcoming meeting information.
  • Watch past virtual meetings on the City's webcasts website by scroll to the Archives section, then the Webcasts section. Then scroll to find Citizens' Advisory Committee on Transportation meetings.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available before the meetings. Minutes are available in the month following the meeting. 

CACT Members

The committee is composed of seven members appointed by the City Council for three-year terms, with liaisons from staff, the Planning Commission, and the City Council.

  • Erin Kampschroer, Chair (Term expires January 2025)
  • Arthur Agin (Term expires January 2025)
  • Jessica Hegenbart (Term expires January 2024)
  • Andrew Olesen (Term expires January 2024)
  • Stuart Whitaker (Term expires January 2026)
  • John Bentrup (Term expires January 2026)
  • 1 Vacancy (Seeking Applications)

Staff Liaison

Planning Commission Liaison

City Council Liaison


The Citizens Advisory Committee on Transportation (CACT) considers Neighborhood Traffic Calming (NTC) cases, provides transportation related recommendations to the City Manager on traffic calming, and reviews traffic studies for development proposals, and other proposed plans.

See CACT Charter (Res. 76-2) and Amending Resolutions (Res. 82-3 and Res. 83-6).

Recent Memos and Correspondence