Hours & Holiday Closures

Regular Library Hours

Day of the Week Hours Open
Monday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Tuesday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Wednesday 1 p.m. - 9 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Inclement Weather/Emergency Situation Guidelines for All Library Programs

 
  
  • If the library is closed, all library programs are cancelled.
  • If the library has a delayed opening all library programs before 1:00pm are cancelled.  Afternoon and evening programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • During inclement weather or other emergency situations programs will be evaluated as conditions warrant.
  • Please check the library's main webpage at www.fallschurchva.gov/Library, the library Facebook page at www.facebook.com/mrspl, or call 703-248-5035 (TTY 711) for information about adult programs and 703-248-5034 (TTY 711) for information about children's and teen programs.

2019 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date(s) Hours
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 CLOSED
Staff Work Day*
Friday, January 18, 2019
CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019 CLOSED
Staff Work Day*
Friday, February 8, 2019
CLOSED
President's Day Monday, February 18, 2019 CLOSED
Staff Work Day*
Friday, March 22, 2019
CLOSED
Staff Work Day*
Friday, April 19, 2019
CLOSED
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 21, 2019 CLOSED
Staff Work Day*
Friday, May 17, 2019
CLOSED
Memorial Day Sunday, May 26, 2019
​Monday, May 27, 2019
CLOSED
CLOSED
City Employee Picnic Friday, June 14, 2019 Close @ 12 pm
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Friday, July 5, 2019
CLOSED
CLOSED
Labor Day Sunday, September 1, 2019
​Monday, September 2, 2019
CLOSED
CLOSED
Columbus Day & Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, October 14, 2019 CLOSED
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 28, 2019
​Friday, November 29, 2019
CLOSED
CLOSED
Christmas Eve
​Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
​Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Close at 12 pm
​CLOSED
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Close at 5 pm
* The MRSPL Board of Trustees has approved one "Staff Work Day" closure each month from January through May 2019 to allow staff to prepare for the upcoming Library Expansion and Renovation Project.

2020 Holidays & Closures

Holiday Date(s) Hours
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2020 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20, 2020 CLOSED
Presidents' Day Monday, February 17, 2020 CLOSED
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12, 2020 CLOSED
Memorial Day Sunday, May 24, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020
Saturday, July 4, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Labor Day Sunday, September 6, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Columbus Day & Indigenous Peoples' Day Monday, October 12, 2020 CLOSED
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday, November 27, 2020
CLOSED
CLOSED
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
Close at 12 pm
CLOSED
New Year's Holiday Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Close at 5 pm
CLOSED