News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/9/2021 3:57:00 PM to 6/17/2021 12:00:05 AM.

News Flash

More News from the City of Falls Church

Posted on: June 9, 2021

[ARCHIVED] Preliminary Primary Results; Candidate List for City Council, School Board

Square (25)

The City of Falls Church Electoral Board has released preliminary results of the June 8 Democratic Primary Election. Of the 10,175 active, registered voters in the City of Falls Church, a total of 1,670 (16.41 percent) voted in Tuesday's election.

For Governor, Terry McAuliffe received 1,080 votes; Jennifer Carroll Foy received 323 votes; Jennifer McClellan received 201 votes; Lee Carter received 38 votes; and Justin Fairfax received 25 votes.

For Lieutenant Governor, Hala Ayala received 543 votes; Sam Rasoul received 479 votes; Mark Levine received 319 votes; Sean Perryman received 132 votes; Andria McClellan received 117 votes; Elizabeth Guzman received 20 votes; and Xavier JaMar Warren received 12 votes.

For Attorney General, Mark Herring received 1,196 votes and Jay Jones received 437 votes.

The November election will include four seats each for Falls Church City Council and Falls Church City Public School Board. The candidates who qualified for the ballot for City Council are (in alphabetical order) Marybeth Connelly, Scott Diaz, Debbie Hiscott, Caroline Lian, David Snyder, and Stuart Whitaker.  The candidates who qualified for the ballot for School Board are (in alphabetical order) Jerrod Anderson, Tate Gould, Jennifer Halvaksz, Courtney Mooney, David Ortiz, Adam Riedel, Lori Silverman, Ilya Shapiro, and Kathleen Tysse. 
The ballot will also include three Constitutional offices: Commissioner of the Revenue, Treasurer, and Sheriff.

There will be a General Election on Tuesday, November 2, 2021. Voters can now request a Vote By Mail ballot for this election on the Virginia Department of Elections website. For more information on the November election, visit this webpage.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email